REVIEWS

A  wonderful cottage, cosy, comfortable with a stunning view.  Thankyou for the welcome basket - lovely treats.  We enjoyed walking in the day and the warmth of the log fire in the evening.  Loved watching the birds enjoying their treats - the binoculars are a lovely touch.  We will be very happy to come again - excellent accommodation.

October 2020 - Barbara & Rob, Cheshire

Wonderfully comfortable, cosy cottage.  We leave feeling relaxed, refreshed, rejuvenated and will definitely return.  Thankyou Kath & Ken.

October 2020 - Lorraine & Paul, Northumberland

 

Thank you for letting us stay  The cottage is warm and cosy wit lots of thoughtful touches  Nice quiet location , prerfect for a getaway. 10/10 would recommend.  Thanks again.

October 2020 - Ronnie & Hannah, Newcastle

 

Having watched 'Vera' investigate a murder here on ITV, Kielder Water was always on our hit list .  Finally we've made it and we're definitely not disappointed!

From the moment we came into the beautiful cottage and saw the amazing view, we knew it was going to be a fabulous week!  We did lots of walking in the day and snuggled up to the lovely fire in the evenings.  Thank you so much xx

October 2020 - Sara & Andy, Bristol

 

Thank you for providing such a cosy, comfy & homely holiday cottage.  We love everything about it and the quality and range of furnishing and equipment.  The amazing view and wildlife completed a fabulous week and we love the welcome goodies.  The dogs loved the walks, we found so many and are all going home shattered - but in a good way from so much exercise.  Thank you Kath & Ken, we are sure your hosting is going to be a huge success.

September 2020 - Carol & Rob, Shropshire

 

From the moment we walked through the door and saw the view we were smitten,  Thanks for the basket of goodies.  We couldn't have asked for better weather, sunshine all week.  Just sorry to be going home.  Hope to return.  Thank you Kath & Ken for an amazing time  x

September 2020 - Andy, Shirley & Jack the Border Collie - West Yorkshire

 

Thank you for such a beautiful stay.  We had a lovely time !  Such a stunning cottage with breathtaking views.  Thank you Kath & Ken.

September  2020 - George, Leah and Misty & Bella the Border Collies - Co. Durham

Beautiful cottage.  We absolutely loved our stay.  Thank you Kath & Ken. 

September 2020 - Heather, Michael & Alyssa, Co Durham

We loved our stay.  Fantastic cottage with everything we needed.  Thankyou x 

September 2020 - Tom, Louise, Mia,Elliot, Sonny & Luna the Husky -  Newcastle

A wonderful restful stay.  The cottage is perfect and well equipped.   Cycling around the lake each day and a cosy log fire at night - Heaven!   We will be back. 

August 2020 - Maria & Ronnie, Co. Durham

We absolutely loved staying at your cottage !  Amazing views of the reservoir and the perfect location - Loved all the little touches and the artwork around your cottage.  Thank you so much for having us !

August 2020 - Chloe & Rory, Sheffield

Beautiful cottage, comfy beds, thoughtful gifts, amazing views & stargazing.  We loved the log fire in the evening.  You've created a gorgeous holiday cottage - Thank you !!

August 2020 - Julie & Michael, Cheshire

Great cottage, immaculately clean, comfy beds, welcome gifts & nice towels.

August  2020 - Gareth & Nat, Lancashire

Lovely cottage with a great view.  Thank you for making us feel so welcome.  We also really enjoyed stargazing and walking around the lake.

August  2020 - Chris, Karen, Ellie & Lucas, Preston

A great week in a wonderful location !  Lovely cottage with an unbeatable view.  Made a great base for cycling, walking & running.  Chanced upon an Ospreys nest with two adults and a chick just to top it all off !  Thanks Kath & Ken for making your cottage so welcoming!

July 2020 - Anon

Stunning cottage with beautiful tasteful decor.  Love the peaceful, relaxing and stunning view.  Did have 1 clear night to appreciate the stars.   welcome basket was lovely & felt comfortable to know Kath & Ken were on hand if needed.

July 2020 - Vicky & Darren, Notts  

 

 

 Follow link for our Facebook reviews

  • Facebook

Our  Address

 

Kath & Ken Short

7 The Chase

Causey Hill

Hexham

Northumberland

NE46 2LU

Contact Us

Telephone : 07565 140 495

Email : kieldercottageinfo@gmail.com

 

We Accept

Show More

Follow Us

  • Facebook Reflection
  • YouTube