REVIEWS

Thankyou for an extremely comfortable and enjoyable stay.  Gorgeous decor/colour scheme with lovely touches eg welcome basket, tea/coffee etc.  Having never been to the area before, enjoyed exploring.  A great touch to put local information into your welcome pack.  We would love to return when its cold enough to use the log fire and see a frosty starry night!  A truly memorable place to celebrate an 80th birthday.  Thank you xx

July 2021 - Tulloch/Covell family gathering,  Berwickshire & Yorkshire

A perfect finale to our Northumberland holiday, love the cottage and the eco touches.  Very helpful having the walking guides.  Enjoyed exploring the area, including its 'Dark Skies'experience, though it was hard to drag my self away from the deck   Bike store a bonus. 

June 2021 - Pat & John, London

We have had a wonderful relaxing stay.  The cottage is beautiful and a perfect base for exploring the area.  We will be back !

June 2021 - Kelly & Ben, Derbyshire

 

Cottage wonderful (the thoughtful touches and care makes all the difference).  Wonderful cycle around the reservoir.  Thank you.

June 2021  - Sally, Sinead & Georgie the Dog, Cumbria

 

We've had a lovely stay in your cottage and the weather was very kind to us.  We'll definitely be back one day.

May 2021 - Jo, James, Florence & Betsy, Holmfirth

 

We've had a wonderful few days staying at this beautiful cottage.  Welcome gifts much appreciated , a lovely touch ! Amazing views and so lovely to just sit and watch the birds.  The weather not so good so unfortunately didn't get to see the night skies.  Didn't stop us getting out for some lovely walks though.  The cottage and the decor is absolutely perfect.  Thank you for some "special memories"

May 2021 - Keith & Michele, Derby

 

We've had a wonderful stay.  Such a lovely cottage with everything we needed, lovely complementary treats too.  Visited  lots of places, had lovely walks and saw lots of thriving wildlife.  Thanks a lot ! x

April 2021 - Anon, Cumbria

Well, we've had a wonderful week here, the weather has been beautiful all week.  Plenty of walking, can recommend Deadwater Fell  and Hareshaw Fells in nearby Bellingham.  Amazing views from the cottage, what a special place.  Enjoyed the lovely treats in the welcome basket.  Cottage immaculate and beautifully decorated.  Our first visit but not our last !!!

April 2021 - Martin and Andrea, Chester

What a wonderful cottage !  loved the fire, watching the birds & the glorious views.  Thank you for the gift basket full of nice things.  Very well provisional place to stay, we had a very enjoyable and relaxing time in this part of the world.  Ospreys, hot baths, stargazing & a generous supply of bird food for the feeder - what more could we ask for ?!

April 2021 - William & Caroline, London

A  wonderful cottage, cosy, comfortable with a stunning view.  Thank you for the welcome basket - lovely treats.  We enjoyed walking in the day and the warmth of the log fire in the evening.  Loved watching the birds enjoying their treats - the binoculars are a lovely touch.  We will be very happy to come again - excellent accommodation.

October 2020 - Barbara & Rob, Cheshire

Wonderfully comfortable, cosy cottage.  We leave feeling relaxed, refreshed, rejuvenated and will definitely return.  Thank you Kath & Ken.

October 2020 - Lorraine & Paul, Northumberland

 

Thank you for letting us stay  The cottage is warm and cosy with lots of thoughtful touches  Nice quiet location , perfect for a getaway. 10/10 would recommend.  Thanks again.

October 2020 - Ronnie & Hannah, Newcastle

 

Having watched 'Vera' investigate a murder here on ITV, Kielder Water was always on our hit list .  Finally we've made it and we're definitely not disappointed!

From the moment we came into the beautiful cottage and saw the amazing view, we knew it was going to be a fabulous week!  We did lots of walking in the day and snuggled up to the lovely fire in the evenings.  Thank you so much xx

October 2020 - Sara & Andy, Bristol

 

Thank you for providing such a cosy, comfy & homely holiday cottage.  We love everything about it and the quality and range of furnishing and equipment.  The amazing view and wildlife completed a fabulous week and we love the welcome goodies.  The dogs loved the walks, we found so many and are all going home shattered - but in a good way from so much exercise.  Thank you Kath & Ken, we are sure your hosting is going to be a huge success.

September 2020 - Carol & Rob, Shropshire

 

From the moment we walked through the door and saw the view we were smitten,  Thanks for the basket of goodies.  We couldn't have asked for better weather, sunshine all week.  Just sorry to be going home.  Hope to return.  Thank you Kath & Ken for an amazing time  x

September 2020 - Andy, Shirley & Jack the Border Collie - West Yorkshire

 

Thank you for such a beautiful stay.  We had a lovely time !  Such a stunning cottage with breathtaking views.  Thank you Kath & Ken.

September  2020 - George, Leah and Misty & Bella the Border Collies - Co. Durham

Beautiful cottage.  We absolutely loved our stay.  Thank you Kath & Ken. 

September 2020 - Heather, Michael & Alyssa, Co Durham

 

 

We loved our stay.  Fantastic cottage with everything we needed.  Thank you x 

September 2020 - Tom, Louise, Mia, Elliot, Sonny & Luna the Husky -  Newcastle

A wonderful restful stay.  The cottage is perfect and well equipped.   Cycling around the lake each day and a cosy log fire at night - Heaven!   We will be back. 

August 2020 - Maria & Ronnie, Co. Durham

We absolutely loved staying at your cottage !  Amazing views of the reservoir and the perfect location - Loved all the little touches and the artwork around your cottage.  Thank you so much for having us !

August 2020 - Chloe & Rory, Sheffield

Beautiful cottage, comfy beds, thoughtful gifts, amazing views & stargazing.  We loved the log fire in the evening.  You've created a gorgeous holiday cottage - Thank you !!

August 2020 - Julie & Michael, Cheshire

Great cottage, immaculately clean, comfy beds, welcome gifts & nice towels.

August  2020 - Gareth & Nat, Lancashire

Lovely cottage with a great view.  Thank you for making us feel so welcome.  We also really enjoyed stargazing and walking around the lake.

August  2020 - Chris, Karen, Ellie & Lucas, Preston

A great week in a wonderful location !  Lovely cottage with an unbeatable view.  Made a great base for cycling, walking & running.  Chanced upon an Ospreys nest with two adults and a chick just to top it all off !  Thanks Kath & Ken for making your cottage so welcoming!

July 2020 - Anon

Stunning cottage with beautiful tasteful decor.  Love the peaceful, relaxing and stunning view.  Did have 1 clear night to appreciate the stars.   Welcome basket was lovely & felt comfortable to know Kath & Ken were on hand if needed.

July 2020 - Vicky & Darren, Notts  

 

 

 Follow link to our Facebook reviews

  • Facebook